…my bad.

8.41 pm
I enter the bar.
It’s a cold and rainy evening.
You’re there.
You wave at me across the room for saying ‘hi’
and later for saying ‘goodbye’.
My bad I don’t dare to walk over to you.
10.27 pm
You leave.
I drink faster.
My bad I don’t run after you to make you stay.
12.59 am
My friends are hungry.
We comb the town for something to eat.
Your fault, I can’t walk properly!
Your fault, I’m sad and angry as hell!
02.14 am
I’m drunk.
I lay back in my chair.
You write me a message:
‘You look beautiful tonight’
Guess you’re also drunk.
And I’m sick.
My bad that I still want you!
You’re a real option, but not a solution.
I want to reach my home port.
I know you’ll never be that! You can’t be that!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

