When we drive

When we drive
and I seldom do it myself,
I sit on the front passenger’s seat
and I’m all in silence –
then driving is beauty

When we drive
the road is a gray belt
lying in the scenery
able to lead us everywhere –
then the road is beauty

When we drive
we pass meadows and woods
and each millimetre of the landscape holds lives,
plants and animals
and in each car is life and a human who’s beautiful –
and the whole setting is beauty

When we drive
and it’s dark, I love to pass cities and villages
I regard the sparkling lights
and behind every of these lights
there is a heart that beats –
and the city-lights are beauty

I then I ask myself
how can I be so sad
surrounded by a world
that’s so beautiful

And when I drive
I would like to disappear
and clear away into one of these lights
Be nothing.
Be part of the beauty.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “When we drive

  1. Hi! Your Blog is nice and very interesting.Thanks! I enjoy following your blog! I see you like nature and beauty. I’m an artist.
    I adore painting nature, my blog can be interesting for you. Sergey Gusev, painter.

Leave a Reply

