Beautifully Broken

I saw him when he just passed me.
He was talking but then our eyes met.
They were as blue as the summer sky,but I was thinking of an ocean to drown myself in instead.

It was maybe just a second, or two.
But it felt like time was frozen.
Only a shallow wind stroke my hair,
no sounds disturbed, no one spoke a single word.

I was shivering because his eyes radiated such cold.
His body was covered with scars – like mine.
They tell his story, the story of a broken young man.
And in all his hurt and destruction he was beautiful.

The sight took my breath away.
The shimmer in his eyes, his moves –
He was so beautiful.

His eyes said that he had no plans for the future.
And his body said that he didn’t care either.
And every time he blinked his eyes looked prettier
And a little more sad.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Beautifully Broken

Leave a Reply

