Need a pause button for life

Sometimes I just wish that time would stop and never go on. I somehow hate beautiful moments ’cause I can’t stand they’re transitory. Can’t stop asking myself just when it will all be over again. That makes it impossible for me to enjoy a wonderful moment. So why can’t time hold on in such a moment. I don’t care that my life would never go on. I’d be happy in a moment that’ll never pass – a moment of heart-rending beauty.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Need a pause button for life

  1. paigeyallen says:

    Though I agree, if you had one, you’d never have the chance to think in old age and say “that was a great day”

Leave a Reply

